Margaret Cho’s “Fuck-it” Diet

Ah, another productive day searching out a local small-town restaurant for review, finding a good one, and stuffing myself with beer-battered onion rings and a few other items that would make Anthony Bourdain sigh with carnivorous happiness. Tonight I will likely have a vegetarian meal, because–well, I know my limits. After that, I explored a little store called Rebels N Shirts, Vixens N Skirts, where I met Lupita Rico. And this led me to another side of Watsonville’s car culture style. Of which more later.

In the meantime, Jen of Aid & Abet leads me to an older post of her’s on Margaret Cho and Eating, which then led me to Margaret Cho’s “Fuck-It” diet. Actually, the main reason Cho’s article interests me is because, as usual, she has found a way to subvert media’s hypnotic celebration of the skinny female figure. How? She eats only when she wants to, and pays attention to her body’s real needs. Thanks, Jen! Go Cho!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

