my “yelp” review of “farm fresh produce,” moss landing

The fruit and vegetables at Farm Fresh Produce Moss Landing generally taste good (but not great, w/some exceptions); the prices are very good, unless you are buying dates (for reasons probably obvious). I haven’t tried their nuts or other dried fruit yet. I’m pretty familiar with the organic produce around this area because I haunt the farmers’ markets, and it’s clear to me this produce is not organic [so it may not be pesticide-free] and may not be all local. So when I’m low on money or in a rush I’ll stop at this stand. Otherwise, I’ll go to a farmers’ market. I will say, though, that the Manila mangoes I bought from this stand recently were incredibly, almost obscenely good! Sweet and luscious.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

