Chicken Adobo with Coconut Milk

Cooks Illustrated has come out with a recipe and video for chicken adobo with coconut milk and scallions. I’ve never tried it with coconut milk–but it looks good.

The recipe I inherited from my mother is on the spicy side, and if anything I’ve added a little more spice, which includes bay leaves, turmeric, and pickling spice.

Since I’m now eating meat only twice a week, I’m thinking that adobo with coconut milk and scallions might go well with tofu.

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Chicken Adobo with Coconut Milk

  1. Pingback: Halo-Halo: Saveur’s Recipe Comix | Lola Jane's World

  2. I cooked this recipe a few weeks ago and it was just ok; I guess I’m realizing I’m not a big fan of coconut milk in meat dishes! Reminds me that I should call my mom and ask for her adobo recipe…

    • Pym

      Well, admittedly, I haven’t cooked with coconut milk, much. So…we’ll see.

      Jean

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

